The ECASIA Award

The ECASIA Award honours the outstanding scientific achievements of a personality within the field of Surface and Interface Analysis. The achievement is either a result of recent work or a life-time engagement both with extra-ordinary impact on the community.

Award 2024

Prof. Ian Gilmore

National Physical Laboratory, UK

Award 2022

Prof. Jiro Matsuo

Kyoto University, Japan

Award 2019

Prof. David G. Castner

University of Washington, USA

Award 2017

Prof. Aleksander Jablonski

Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

Award 2015

Prof. James Castle

University of Surrey, Guildford, UK

Award 2013

Prof. Siegfried Hofmann

Max-Planck Institute for Metals Research, Stuttgart, Germany